My my My my

WWPSA Scholarships

Each year the West Windsor-Plainsboro Soccer Association awards scholarships to graduating seniors who have made an outstanding contribution to WWPSA, to soccer and to the community. Typically at least one female and one male scholarship will be awarded.

Applications for the 2018 Scholarship are now been accepted and must be received by April 30, 2018.

If you would like to be considered for a WWPSA scholarship and you meet the qualification criteria above, please complete the application and then email it to finance@wwpsa.org or mail it to WWPSA PO Box 757 West Windsor NJ 08550. Good luck!

Qualification Criteria

  • Must be a high school senior graduating in June of the current year
  • Must have been accepted for attendance at a two-year or four-year college or university
  • Must have been associated with WWPSA as a player, big brother / sister, or referee for at least four (4) seasons

The Scholarship Committee will verify the criteria submitted on the application and make a recommendation to the Board.

Evaluation Criteria

  • Historical and current participation within WWPSA and the larger soccer community as a player, referee, big brother / sister, volunteer, school team, etc.
  • Planned future involvement in soccer and how the applicant will represent the club as alumni
  • References from a minimum of two (2) non-family references (teachers, community leaders, coaches, etc.)

Note: If you intend to play NCAA soccer at College please verify with your college that you are able to accept the scholarship money from WWPSA since the NCAA rules might prohibit you from playing soccer if you accept the WWPSA scholarship money.

Application Form

Past Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to our 2017 WWPSA Scholarship winners

  • Sarah Carulli
  • Elizabeth Kelley
  • Mahish Kewalramani
  • Emily Schmid (honored but no money recevied)
  • Akil Sirguroh

Congratulations to our 2016 WWPSA Scholarship winners

  • Saachi Bedi
  • Chris St Amour
  • Alison Schwartz
  • Kyle Trombetta

Congratulations to our 2015 WWPSA Scholarship winners

  • Ricardo Stella
  • Gabriela Portilla
  • Liu Pastorales
  • Rishov Dutta

Congratulations to our 2014 WWPSA Scholarship winners

  • JohBartell
  • Brian Foley
  • Deirdre Pehnke
  • Thomas Sang

Congratulations to our 2013 WWPSA Scholarship winners

  • Joshua Westbrook

Congratulations to our 2012 WWPSA Scholarship winners

  • Heather Deamond
  • Samara Per
  • Jesse Yu
  • Jeffrey Yu

No scholarships were awarded in 2011

Congratulations to our 2010 WWPSA Scholarship winners

  • Salman Akhtar
  • Ryan Dolan
  • Brandon Madsen

Congratulations to our 2009 WWPSA Scholarship winners:

  • Andrew Schmid
  • Ryan Trombetta

Congratulations to our 2008 WWPSA Scholarship winners:

  • Jenny Liang
  • Kira Mangone
  • Matthew Per
  • Caitlin Wilson
Congratulations to our 2007 WWPSA Scholarship winners:
  • Michael Christie 
  • Matthew Girandola
  • Stephanie Hagen
  • John Morris
Congratulations to our 2006 WWPSA Scholarship winners:
  • Johanna Cohen
  • Lauren Lentine
  • Kelly McLaughlin
  • Kristine Shemming
Congratulations to our 2005 WWPSA Scholarship winners:
  • Gregory Kelley
  • Michael Mendell
  • Leah Sachs
  • David Vogel
Congratulations to our 2004 WWPSA Scholarship winners:
  • Matthew Charette
  • Constantine (Dean) Pangalos
  • Joanna Todd
Congratulations to our 2003 WWPSA Scholarship winners:
  • Courtney Alleborn
  • Daniel Dickson
  • Khuzaima Kanpurwala
  • Devlin Su
Congratulations to our 2002 WWPSA Scholarship winners:
  • Linda Andiregg
  • Connie Chang
  • Russell Miller
  • Meg Walsh